h1

Quilting In the Desert

October 16, 2011

What could be more appealing than Arizona in January? How about a quilting retreat in Arizona in January? I’ve been blessed with the delightful opportunity to teach at this exciting event with many other inspiring teachers and wanted to let you know all about it!

Quilting in the Desert is held in Phoenix at the InnPlace Hotel Phoenix North.  Check out the website for all the details: http://www.quiltcamp.com/

Please consider making the trip for 5 days of quilts, classes, sunshine and fun!

4 comments

  1. Congratulations Chris!!! I did Quilting in the Desert several years ago. It was GREAT. I was fortunate enough to take classes with Ami Simms and Laura Wasilowski. Won’t be able to make next years’ session though. Enjoy yourself. What are you teaching??


    • I’ll be teaching Replique, Parallelisms and Mariner’s Compass – all my very favorites. Should be great fun!


  2. Chris do you have any classes that are not filled in watertown or any where else not too far from hustisford I can’t the posting on this site


    • Hi Barbara, I’m sorry I’m slow to reply, but I’ve been hoping some of my classes in Watertown would be running. The sign up there has been low and all the classes so far have cancelled. The last time I heard from Cindy about the November 19th Paper Piecing class in Hustisford, she said we only needed 2 more to have it run. I’m hopeful :-). My Waukesha classes are doing fine, but that’s probably a bit far for you :-(. I hope to see you on the 19th. Blessings, Chris



Leave a Reply

